Year 3 thoughts.

Posted: April 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

Thinking about undertaking ‘Extreme Macro’ for one of the studio based modules in year 3. Need to chat with the course leader on what actually is required in Year 3 owing to the change from Leeds Met to OU and if such a module would be valid. Whilst I am interested in extreme macro and wish to try it out I can’t justify the spend at this moment in time for something non educational. Still plenty of gear I would like that could enhance my Uni scope for year 3.

This little chap came a cropper today at my wives workplace so she brought him home for me. This is standard 1:1 macro image using a single exposure at f/18, 1/125th and ISO 100 with my 100mm Macro. I tried a basic 6 image stack with some free software but it wouldn’t blend the hairs properly. Because of this I would like to be clear that extreme macro i.e. 3:1 to 5:1 magnification would be valid before purchasing the tools to undertake such image capture and compositing.

Surprised at how much dust was stuck to the bee.

Image

Leave a Reply

