Food for thought.

Posted: October 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

Had myself a very constructive meeting today with a city centre cafe over my thoughts for food photography. I simply stated my case and what was required and they came back with what was useful for them. An hour and a few cappuccino’s later I have myself a food sponsor. Starting on friday 1st Nov for 2 hours the owners are actually giving me one end of the cafe to shoot whatever gets ordered to see if he location studio images will be suitable. I have explained that though they may be happy with the images they may not be to the required standards I expect myself to produce. If not we have a plan to move a table, chairs, cutlery, napkins, menus and of course food to my studio.

Plenty of food photography research been going on and after sifting through all the 5* stuff I have a good idea of what I want to achieve. Renowned for their home made cakes I certainly have a thought for a final image already so just hope I can exceed my own expectations on this one.

People who see this image will want to lick the print it’ll look so good. 

Leave a Reply

